Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Yamel B.     Age 50      Female      Montreal, QC  - Berri Street / Ontario Street
 
Member ID: 295693 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
My name is Yamel. I lived in Ontario for over 18 years, A year and a half ago I decided to move from Toronto to Montreal. I worked for many years as a house cleaner, care-giver for children and elderly. I have also worked in catering and as a cake decorator. My hobbies include reading about spirituality, music and dance.

Personality wise, I am cheerful by nature, grounded and humble. I am grateful for every sunrise with a simple cup of coffee.

As for my work, my clients appreciate my respectful and discreet nature. I am organized, responsible, punctual, empathetic, positive. I work quickly and pay attention to details.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 4 references
From early years in my life, I have been supervising, teaching, and caring for children.

During my teenage years, I volunteered to teach dance to pre-school children.

Once I completed my college degree, I started teaching as a profession. The children in my classes ranged from first grade to high school.

For several years, I have worked with families in Toronto.

In the past year, I have worked with a family in Montreal that consisted of two children of ages 2 and 4 year old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
Graduated from the professional Dance School of Cuba. Worked as a dance teacher for 10 years. Move to Canada in 1998 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have expérience cooking for catering. Can also cook ovo-lacto-vegetarian, lacto-vegetarian, ovo-vegetarian, vegans and gluten free meals. Prefer Montreal downtown locations only. 
 
 
  References
 
Marjorie Gonzalez 
 
 
 
Ide Bon