Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If possible, I would like to keep Thursday mornings free.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Rosemarie P.     Age 45      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 3534 Gallager Drive
 
Member ID: 295884 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Caregiver to seniors 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Rose, and I live in Mississauga with my husband and 2 teenaged daughters. I have a nursing background, and have spent the last several years working as a caregiver to seniors, which I find truly rewarding. I also have firsthand personal experience having taken care of my Grandmother who lived to 100 years of age. Those who know me would tell you I am a very compassionate, gentle, and nurturing person, who is reliable, trustworthy, and loves to be organized. I enjoy cooking and baking, going for walks, drinking coffee, and playing the piano. If you feel I might be a good fit for your needs, I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I am comfortable with children and as a Mother, I have personal experience taking take of them. However, I am only interested in senior care at this time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
 
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from McMaster University in 1996. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Caregiver to seniors 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
Light housekeeping, meal preparation, companion care giving, accompanying to appointments, running errands
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have cared for seniors in both private home and retirement/nursing home settings.