Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Vanessa E.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Chouinard
Member ID: 296049 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi. I am from the states but have been living in Montreal for 6 years. I live with my parents and two younger siblings ages 6 and 8. I am in college at Vanier In Special Care Counselling after completing a major in Child Studies.

I have worked with children for years doing tutoring, babysitting, overnight care, mentorship and was a counselor at a summer camp.

I can also do housecleaning as this has also been a task of mine over the years for various families.

I can tutor children in Math (Elementary level), English (College level), History (High school level), Science (Elementary, Early High school level)

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 3 references
I have been working as a nanny for the past two years with a family who has a young son who is now 2 1/2. I have also been a nanny for a family with 1 year old triplets. I stoped working full time with both of these families only because their children began daycare.

I have worked with children as young as newborn to 12 years old.

I have also worked as camp counsellor for Camp Amy Molson. I provided care for children ages 9-11. Many of these children had special needs as well.

I have been babysitting for 8 years for children of various ages. I have done mentorships for older children. I have done overnight care for children of various ages.

I also have tutored children of various ages in science and math. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I graduated from high school in 2017 in the international baccalaureate program. I have completed a college program at Vanier in Child Studies. I am currently at Vanier in Special Care Counselling in my second year. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed