Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Work: Monday-Friday Occasional nights or weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Grace G.     Age 58      Female      Oshawa, ON  - Black Cherry Drive
 
Member ID: 296054 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a self motivated individual who practices professionalism working as an Early Childhood Educator, or PSW.
Through observation Iíve documented childrenís strength, needs and preferences. I have provided the opportunity for children to experience learning in a safe, healthy emotional and social environment.
I have had extensive experience planning curriculum programs for childrenís development and exploration.

In addition Iím a caring and empathetic individual working with elderly as a qualified PSW. Iíve assisted clients with activities of daily living including, personal hygiene, feeding and dressing. Providing clients and their families with social support and empathetic listening.
In my duties both for children or elderly I demonstrates flexibility and care in a loving way.

Ensuring that physical environments are adapted to the needs of the child or the elderly and engage in ongoing reflective evaluation.

With full confidence, I will fulfill my given responsibilities and provide performance above standards. My extroverted nature will allow me to work closely with colleagues, parents, children and the community. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Maintain regular routine of fully caring for the childís needs including, changing, feeding, reading and playing. Observing schedules for feeding and sleeping. Gentle, kind and loving to promote the childís development and exploration. Going for walks. Always clean up and tidy the areas pertaining to the child. Enduring safety at all times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License 
Business Administration-Ryerson ECE- Seneca PSW -Archbishop Anthony Meagher Durham Catholic Continuing Education Program 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
Will assist as required from time to time
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Hobbies: sports, outdoors, reading and cooking 
 
 
  References
 
Hazel Harrison 
As a PSW worker for her company  
 
 
Calvary Baptist Church 
Nursery during church services