Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Milton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Chelsea.

I am an outgoing, friendly, and caring individual looking for part-time employment as a nanny.

I have extensive background education and knowledge within the early years and primary/junior education. I have a diploma in Early Childhood Education. an honours Degree in Early Childhood Leadership, and a Bachelor of Education Degree.

I am a teacher within the Halton District School board (part-time), working Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, and supplying occasionally on Tuesdays and/or Thursdays. I am looking for part-time employment during the afternoons and will be able to occasionally work Tuesdays and Thursdays during the day.

I have a passion for working with children, seeing them grow, learn, explore, and play; and would love to continue doing so.

*References available upon request. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
SCHOOL
I have been working for the Halton District School board for 2 years now. I had an LTO position in a kindergarten class this part year.

Last year I supplied in a variety of different classes, ranging from kindergarten- grade 8, and within special education (segregated classrooms).

NANNY

I am currently a Mothers Helper for a lovely family (Mondays through Fridays 4-7pm). I also have previous experience as a mothers helper for two young twins, and I was a full-time nanny for a family with a toddler last summer. I was also a nanny for 3 young girls in 2010.

ECE
I worked as an Early Childhood Educator from 2015-2017 at a local childcare centre. I worked in rooms ranging from infant rooms- preschool.

CAMP
I was a camp counsellor in 2012/2014 for the Town of Milton Kinder Camp 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Wilfrid Laurier University, Bachelor of Education Program (2017) Fanshawe College, Early Childhood Leadership, Honours Bachelor Degree (2015) Fanshawe College, Early Childhood Education, Diploma (2013)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Health and Safety WHIMIS Training (2017) St Johns Ambulance (2017) Level C CPR course Basic Rescuers First Aid course Worker Health and Safety Training (2015) Criminal Record Check (2017) Educational Based Program Trainings and Certifications Registered Early Childhood Educator (2017) Thailand Teaching Project (2016) ITERS and ECERS-R certified training (2013) Kids Have Stress Too. Preschool program certification (2012) Second Step certified (2012) High Five Principles of Health Child Development training (2012)