Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Zaneta W.     Age 30      Female      Edmonton, AB  - Jasper Ave
 
Member ID: 296181 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am submitting my resume since my skills meet your needs and expectations. I
have a great experience working with children and their parents as a nanny and
teacher. I graduated in master's in special pedagogy and speech therapy, I worked in
elementary school, nursery and as nanny and special needs assistant in continuous
cooperation with three families. However, during my studies, I performed different
kind of jobs, including waitressing.
My job as a special educator required excellent team work and interpersonal
skills, responsibility and the ability to solve creatively problems under time pressure. I
am person who carefully plan her work, a good observer of the environment and a
diagnostician of its needs.
I am a kind, creative, gentle, responsible and consequent person, appreciating
a healthy lifestyle and all physical activity. I fulfill my duties with commitment and
take job-related issues seriously, especially if it concerns other people. I am tolerant
and respect all people regardless of their age, ethnicity, religion.
Thank you in advance for consideration, I would welcome the opportunity to
meet with you and to ask for your questions 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Work experience
 2015 – 2018 Primary school
No. 75 in Poznan
(special educator, speach therapist)
 2015 – 2017 Nursery „Green
House”
(general development classes with
elements of speech therapy)
 2012 – 2015 nanny/special
needs assistant of children
aged 0, 4 to 6, including those with
intellectual disabilities 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Katarzyna Kakolewska