Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Katelyn N.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - Beaverbrook Ave
 
Member ID: 296191 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Kate. I am a student living in London, Ontario studying French and Religious Studies at King's University. I was born here in London and have lived here most of my life. After finishing high school, I lived in Belgium for a year to begin my schooling in Religious Studies, before coming back to live with family and study French. I have worked with children through babysitting and ministry since I was 15 years old. I have worked at the Little Gym teaching kids gymnastics, as a full-time caregiver in the summer for family friends, and at the Meeting House as a coordinator of children's programming. I hope to become a teacher after finishing my studies, to become fully fluent in the French language and travel the world. My favourite places I have ever visited have been in France, Belgium and the Czech Republic. My hope is to be a teacher who lives all around the globe. I look forward to meeting new people and living in new places. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Full-Time Child Care Provider (3 months, 4-5 days/week, 4 children aged 1. 5-10) Regular Babysitter for Several Families (5 years, infants-12 years) Instructor at the Little Gym of London (1. 5 years) Children's Programming Coordinator at The Meeting House London (incl. weekly volunteering in kid's classrooms) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High School Diploma - French Immersion Certificate - Sir Frederick Banting Secondary School One Year Certificate - Theological Studies - Continental Theological Seminary Bachelor of Arts - Year Two - French and Religious Studies - King's University/College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
American Eagle Outfitters - Sales Associate (4 years) Wimpy's Diner - Waitress (6 months) 
 
 
  References
 
Phil Prendergast 
 
 
 
Sarah Campbell