Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 30, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Jessie D.     Age 26      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Victoria Drive
Member ID: 296699 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there.

My name is Jessie, and to simply put it, I love working with children. I have plenty of experience in this field as I have babysat throughout my entire youth and now adulthood, as well as worked at a before + after school daycare for about 3 years. At this time I work as a support worker, which involves working with special needs adults, as well as working with children with the YMCA. In the past I was also employed with Vancouver School Board as an Educational Assistant, which involved supporting special needs elementary school students in the classroom. As you can see, I love working with children, and it's something I am quite passionate about. I am great with children of all ages, and as you can imagine from my experience, I am very comfortable with any sort of special needs/learning disabilities as well. I am more than happy to provide references, but please message directly for this information. If you think I'd be be a great fit as a babysitter or nanny for your children, please send me a message and I'd love to chat with you. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting throughout the past 10 or so years of my life. Besides that, I have worked for 3 years total at a before and after school daycare in the past, children ranging in age from 6-13. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, 20 hours of child related courses 
I have my 20 hours of child related courses, Emergency First Aid + CPR, and MANDT training. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily