Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 30, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday I study English from 6:00 a. m. to 9:00 p. m. I am flexible according to your needs.  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Barrie


Maria P.     Age 43      Female      Barrie, ON  - 65 Willow Drive
Member ID: 296705 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I am the mother of an 18-year-old girl, married and loves animals, especially dogs.
My family is united, with principles and values. My parents are 48 years old together. I love cooking and I have always done cleaning at home.
Although in my country of origin I am a graduate professional, I am in Canada accompanied to my husband to do his studies in Big Data at Georgian College. Meanwhile I am looking for a job that makes me feel useful, I can help others and also earn money for my stay in Canada.

Thank you if you can give me this opportunity to help you with my work 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I was a mom at 22 years old.
take care of my daughter up to two years full time
while I was in college, I took care of her half time.
I made her home-made snacks, lunches and dinners, changed her diaper, bathed her, combed her hair, taught her to walk, ride a bicycle, and looked after her illnesses day and night. I never had someone to help me with her.
I am good at organizing games
Then my nephew arrived and I took care of the first year in full time while my sister worked.
my best letter of introduction is to be a mom of a good girl now with 18 years.
My mom was always a teacher of small children and babies with special needs and she has shared many times with me throughout her working life. She is now a pensioner after working for 35 yearsr 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Experience Agema Hospitality Barrie – Ontario September 2018 – Present. Housekeeping, J. W. Marriot, The Rosseau Muskoka. • Organize rooms, duvets, sheets, robes and towels. • Responsible for the operation of the cloth and steam pressing machines. • Teach, train, and lead new temporary housekeepers. Real Estate Agent & Communication Bogotá – Colombia November 2013 – August 2008. • Strong preparation in sales with experience leading teams to open new markets and opportunities under hostile multicultural organizational. • Manage all sales and marketing communications inside the team and our customers. • Follow strict guidelines and processes to accomplish the company´s goals. Professional Education Javeriana University – Bogotá, Colombia Bachelor of Arts Social communicator November 2004.  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
October 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Nicolas Laverde