Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Barbara S.     Age 69      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Playfair Drive
 
Member ID: 296707 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Registered nurse who has taught Pediatrics for years and also worked in Palliative Care for 13 years.
I have raised 3 children, am a good cook and keep a clean house. I live in Alta Vista, have my own car, I am a positive, healthy and energetic woman.
I feel that with my background, I would like to earn at least $20. 00 per hour, work an 8 hour shift and have weekends off.
I agree to getting a recent Poiice Check and have up to date CPR.
I am most willing to meet with the parents for an interview to see if I might be a fit for this position. I can provide references as to my honesty, character & experience. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have raised 3 children (2 sons & 1 daughter). I have a Bachelor of Nursing degree from McGill University and worked for the Montreal Children's Hospital as an Instructor for 4 years, then as a Clinical & Classroom Instructor at the Scarborough Regional School of Nursing for 3 years. Following that my family moved to Lima, Peru ( the home of my husband) for 11 years where I taught English as a Second Language to children on a private basis in their home. After returning to Canada, I worked for my physician-husband as his clerk who did his billing for OHIP. Later, I began to work for At-Home Hospice as a palliative care nurse for 13 years. I only left this job in January 2018.
I now feel ready for a new challenge and look upon this Nanny position as something that I could handle very well.
I look forward to hearing from the parents on this position at their earliest possible convenience.
I am available for work now. Thank you for your consideration. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, RN degree, Bachelor of Nursing degree 
Vancouver General Hospital School of Nursing degree, Bachelor of Nursing degree from McGill University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I believe that I have described myself already. However. I want to emphasize that I am a pleasant, upbeat person who always looks for the best in people. I have lots of energy and enjoy work. 
 
 
  References
 
Carol Seaby 
Carol has been my CEO and boss at At Hospice from April 5, 2005 until I left her service on January 19, 2018. I retired because my husband was not well and I needed to give him and his health more attention. He is now well and his health is no longer an issue. I greatly enjoyed my years of service with Carol as we went into the homes of clients who wished to die at home. It was most satisfying to assist both the clients and their family members in accepting their conditions and helping them to make the necessary adjustments. 
 
 
Linda Nith 
In March 2015, I had to have a right Knee Replacement. After I recovered, my boss felt that RN work was too difficult for me and thought that I should work as a PSW or Personal Support Worker. Carol was very wrong as a PSW does more heavy work than an RN who gives out medications and treatment. However, I did not want to upset my boss, so I accepted to work in my final years for her as a PSW. Linda was my Supervisor while I worked as a PSW and we had a very good relationship. I am most grateful for all the experience I learned at Hospice.