Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I have a 4h shift minimum for babysitting. For regularly scheduled nanny shifts I require gaurenteed hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Teale O.     Age 28      Female      Victoria, BC  - Shelbourne/mckenzie
 
Member ID: 296901 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
A little about myself:
In my spare time I love to cook. I try to stick to a fairly healthy diet. I also love gardening, kombucha making and other food projects. I also have sweet and hilarious backyard chickens. Volentering has always been important to me, currently I am contributing to the boomerang cloth grocery bag sewing project.
Anything else you would like to know please ask. That is me, what about your family? 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Experience:
As an eldest sister to four brothers I was born into childcare. As early as 11y I took the babysitters class, started as a mother's helper, and babysitting ever since. Fast forward 17years; and I have worked with multiple families as both a full-time nanny and as an occasional babysitter. I have experience with multiples, multi-family, children with disabilities and food sensitivities. I have experience and am comfortable traveling internationally with families for work or vacation.

Childcare philosophies:
I am very nurturing, affectionate and comfortable giving freedom when appropriate so I am not a helicopter nanny. That being said I also find importance in guidance and healthy boundaries and rules.
I personally like to keep tv time as a last resort. I like to fill our days with adventures such as the park, pool, petting zoo, beach, play groups, keep busy with art, crafts and imagination. I like to keep things interesting and interactive by involving children in everyday things like gardening, cooking, baking, baby yoga etc. I like to be active, dance, sing and make learning playful with your little one. The world around us really is the best teaching opportunity.
Cheers, Teale. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Certification: Foodsafe, childcare first aid/CPR, criminal record check, Over a decade of childcare experience, camp counselor training. drivers license and vehicle. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ted