Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Occasional nights if needed.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Whitby


Catherine H.     Age 28      Female      Whitby, ON  - 8 Pheasant Street
Member ID: 296934 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there, my name is Cat and I have been a Registered Early Childhood Educator since October 2016. I have worked with children varying in ages from 12 months- 10 years of age. I am currently looking for part-time or full time employment in the field of childcare and/or housekeeping.

I love to incorporate some of my interests when engaging in activities with the children I work with. My interests include anything nature/outdoor related, art (anything creative), and physical activities such as yoga and games.

If you would like to get to know more about my skills and qualifications please feel free to message me on this website or give me a call at ###-###-#### with your name, number and what you are looking for in terms of child care.

Thank you :)

Cat (Catherine)
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
Housekeeper/Afterschool caregiver/ February 2020- March 2020
Private family in Whitby
- Maintaining a clean household by regularly sanitizing washrooms, kitchen, bedrooms as well as doing laundry and completing any miscellaneous tasks as requested
- Organizing the home by donating and discarding old clothes, furniture and toys
- Encouraging children to enjoy age appropriate after school activities such as board games and practice
their hockey

Nanny/Housekeeper/ November 2018- October 2019
Private family in Clarington
Ages of Children: 4, 6 and 10 years old
- Creating activities based on the children’s’ interests and age group
- Preparing the children for school; drop off and pick up
- Taking care of household chores (i. e., laundry, cleaning, grocery shopping, running any necessary errands, cooking easy quick lunches for children)

Part-time Registered Early Childhood Educator
Durham Montessori School and Daycare/ September 2018
Ages of Children: 15 months- 4 years old
- Performing cleaning tasks such as doing dishes, mopping, vacuuming, and sanitizing washrooms, classrooms and kitchen area
- Assisting in the feeding and diapering of the children
- Implementing quiet activities for children who do not sleep during nap time

Registered Early Childhood Educator
Safe and Sound Leslieville Home Daycare and Playschool/ October 2016- February 2018
Ages of Children: 12 months- 3 years old
- Connecting children with their community (i. e. retirement home, library, and other programs
- Assisting and encouraging children during programs such as sign language, yoga, and science workshops
- Expanding and modifying activities to each child’s specific abilities

Afterschool Program Assistant
The Orchard Montessori School/August 2016-October 2016
Ages of Children: 2-10 years old
- Safely escorting children from public school to the Montessori school
- Implementing the Montessori philosophy when guiding/supervising the children
- Assisting teachers in after school programs such as Kung Fu and art

Placement Student
Whitby Montessori and Elementary School/ June 2016- August 2016
Ages of Children: 2-6 years old
- Learning and practicing the Montessori Method, including modeling lessons to the children using positive guidance
- Incorporating my knowledge on emergent curriculum through spontaneous activities based upon the children’s interests
- Building positive relationships with the children’s families through verbal and nonverbal communication

Placement Student
Schoolhouse Playcare Centre- Sinclair/ January 2016- April 2016
Ages of Children: 3- 5 years old
- Assisting in the care for children of different developmental stages and abilities
- Developing a strong skill in documenting the children’s learning experiences and referencing their development using the E. L. E. C. T. document
- Incorporating the emergent curriculum when observing, interacting and playing with the children

Private Family through Care. com/ August 2015- December 2015
Age of Child: 12 months
- Routine feeding, bathing, and diapering
- Bringing child to Ontario Early Learning and Family Literacy centres to build social skills with other children
- Implementing activities according to the child’s age and developmental ability

Placement Student
Kids Campus Child Care Centre/ May 2015- August 2015
Ages of Children: 12- 18 months
- Assisting RECE in supervising, feeding, and putting the children down for nap
- Implemented age appropriate activities to help develop and refine their skills in all 3 developmental domains
- Ensuring a clean and safe environment both indoors and outdoors

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECE License 
Early Childhood Education Durham College/ January 2015- August 2016 Honour Roll 3 Day Rainbow Kids Yoga Program Certified Rainbow Kids Yoga Instructor October 2015  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR Level C certified