Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Olivia T.     Age 19      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - St Georges
 
Member ID: 296998 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Olivia, also known as Liv. I was born and raised in Oregon until age 8. After living in Oregon my family moved to Washington where I spent the next 10 years of my life. Living in both places and growing up in an adventurous family, I was constantly surrounded with nature through hiking, camping and rafting. I have always found love in travel and new experiences. Along with traveling, I love spending time with my family, shopping with my mom, reading and meditating.

In 2017 I graduated high school and began studying hospitality at Washington State University; soon after I realized that I needed a change of scenery. My boyfriend grew up in Whistler, BC and suggested that I look into Vancouver because of his love for it. I fell in love immediately and applied to the Bachelor of Tourism Management program at Capilano University. In June I packed up all of my belongings and moved into a one bedroom on the north shore where I began my life. Since moving here I have really learned the importance of self care and have expanded my knowledge and experience in cooking hot, fresh, homemade meals.

As for past child care experience, I began babysitting around age 10 with the help of my parents and haven't stopped since. I have experience in taking care of a wide range of ages, from 1 year to 10 years old. I have had jobs that I only worked for an hour in the morning or at night, or 10 hours during the day. I understand that all families have different needs and wants, and I am willing to adjust my schedule to meet those needs.

I am here on a study and work permit for the next four years, so I am already valid to work in Canada. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 1 references
As mentioned earlier, I have experience with all ages.

I have worked with multiple families, I am willing to work a wide range of hours.

I have babysat up to 3 children at a time, and even a set of twin boys who were five years old.

I love playing games with children or even just chasing them around the yard or park. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 07, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff