Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night      
 
 
  More availability starting in May 2021  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in King City
 

 

 
 
 
Erica T.     Age 19      Female      King City, ON  - Alex Campbell Crescent
 
Member ID: 297137 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic individual, looking for an opportunity as a babysitter for your family, to create an environment that is inspiring, cheering, safe, and adaptive to each individual child’s needs. I have many years of experience in the childcare field, having volunteered at the hospital for Sick Children, Kids World Daycare, King Day Camp and in my school as a JK/SK helper. I am responsible, hardworking and honest and have a passion for children that is undeniable. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Relevant Experience

2 year customer involved experience at Rosa's Place Restaurant in Woodbridge, Ontario
Provided assistance to waiters in serving and seating customers
Aided with dishwashing and plating
Gained valuable experience and knowledge while communicating with customers

1 month (everyday) volunteer experience at the Hospital for Sick Children
Created a safe and fun environment for children who are going through difficult times
Communicated and comforted parents of patients in the hospital
Received 71 community service hours along with valuable experience

3 year in school experience as a volunteer helper for the JK/SK classes of Holy Name Catholic Elementary School in King City, Ontario
Volunteered every school day (five days a week), during lunch
Gained a positive and remarkable experience in the area of Early Childhood Education and child care
Created great bonds with the children, as well as better patience, organization and responsibility skills

3 month volunteer work at Kidz World in King City, Ontario
Helped the children with their school work and assignments
Organized fun activities, such as crafts, for the children to enjoy
Received eighteen community service hours along with valuable experience

3 year in home babysitting experience for children aged 3, 5 and 7
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated high school with a 96 average. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily