Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Aneshia B.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1024 9 St SE
Member ID: 297170 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello parents. My name is Aneshia and I just turned 22. I love children and animals above anything else, they are my passion. I wish to never have to sit at a desk for my career, I would rather be playing with kids and running with dogs. My pastimes are painting and reading though I do find peace in organizing my room. Before I moved from Manitoba I loved with my older sister and her son helping her to care for him. I also worked in a daycare and between the two I was the most happy. It really makes a day when you get to build friendships with little minds. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 4 references
As of today I live with two 2 year olds and a 9 month old (who was 5 months when I moved in. ) I love my roommates children, I miss my nephew I helped raise and it makes it a bit easier being occupied with others. Before moving here to Calgary I worked at a daycare in manitoba as well as a housekeeper at a smallish hotel. The daycare though was by far my favourite job. I first felt like I was on the right career path when I worked here at a summer camp a few years ago. Building friendships and trust with all my camp groups. Children need to be able to trust and a great way to do that is to always listen to them and provide them with never wavering kindness. Of course coming up with endless game ideas and really getting into playtime builds bonds too. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Scheduled for first aid/ cpr training on November 21-22. 
Avere Strangeland 
Avere is the director at the daycare I worked at. I was there for about 6 months and would have stayed longer if I hadnít of moved provinces. She has said if I am ever back I could continue my work there.