Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley W.     Age 25      Female      London, ON  - 1703 Whitehall Dr.
 
Member ID: 297331 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ashley. I was born and raised in London, Ontario but I have spent one year living in the Toronto area.
In 2016, I recieved a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Western Ontario. My studies took place at King's College, an affiliate school at Western, where I obtained a double major in Childhood and Social Institutions and Thanatology (the study of grief and bereavement). The goal of these two degrees is to be able to effectively communicate with vulnerable people, especially children, during difficult and confusion times.
I have always enjoyed working with children and have been doing so since I was eleven years old. I have done casual babysitting as well as full-time nanny work. I enjoy planning activities for children, such as outdoor trips to the park or indoor arts and crafts. I am capable of preparing nutritious snacks and meals for children as well. I am currently studying sign language as a tool to further my commutation with children.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have taken care of children of all ages (newborn up to 12+). My experience includes looking after single children as well as multiple children (up to 4 children at once). I have babysat casually as well as spent one summer nannying 4 girls. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have obtained a double major in childhood and social institutions as well as Thanatology (the study of grief and bereavement). These two majors have taught me many ways to communicate with vulnerable people, such as children. Childhood and Social institutions has also taught me how to respectfully give children autonomy and agency in their choices. Though not certified, I do know how to properly give CPR and perform first aid on children and infants. I am currently looking into obtaining my certificate. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for a family that is willing to welcome my one year old son into their home as well. 
 
 
  References
 
Jim Gardiner 
I looked after Jim and Joan’s two daughters, Molly and Audrey starting when I was in ninth grade onward through university. The reason I no longer watch the girls is because Molly is now old enough to take care of herself and her sister. 
 
 
Jessica Legge 
I took care of Jessica and Dave’s son, Declan multiple days a week when Jessica returned to work at approximately seven month postpartum. This began in the early spring of 2017 and ended that summer because my husband and I relocated to Toronto.