Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Morea C.     Age 17      Female      Calgary, AB  - Chapalina Park Cres
 
Member ID: 297481 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Morea. I am currently completing my final year of high school and planning my post secondary path. This past summer I participated in a 2 week program with Kids Cancer Care to practice my leadership and childcare skills. Although I have been working with children for over seven years; as I have babysat, read with cognitively disabled youth, and volunteered with summer camps and a daycare. I am proficient in French as a second language, a strong cook, and I grew up with multicultural upbringing. I am very creative and never tire out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
ALP/Access Reading Buddies (October 2016 June 2017)
Position: Literacy Support
Enhance literacy and reading comprehension with students who have mild, moderate, & severe
cognitive disabilities
Read and interact with students with learning disabilities so as to aid in transitioning to inclusive
programs
Encourage students in a learning environment to exercise their individuality, social skills & knowledge
as required for individualized program plans (IPP)

Mid-Sun Out of School Care, Calgary, AB
Position: Childcare Helper (September 2011 - current)
Play & interact with children in an accredited child care program, as directed by the Kindergarten
Supervisor
Assist staff and help children during off-site field trips
Help children with crafts & activities
Encourage children to eat safely and select healthy food choices

Mid-Sun Summer Day Camps
Position: Volunteer Day Camp Assistant (June 2015 - August 2015)
Supported day camp leaders & staff for childcare
Helped set-up for lunch/snacks
Helped set-up and tidy after crafts and activities
Played and interacted with children as directed by day camp leaders
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Certifications: - Canada Red Cross: Babysitting - Alberta Health Services: Childcare Health and Safety - Alberta Health Services: Food Safety (valid until April 2022)