Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Hannah M.     Age 26      Female      Toronto, ON  - 434 Christie Street, Toronto, ON M6G3C6
 
Member ID: 297694 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Registered Nurse of 5 years, I have recently moved to Toronto on my 2 year working visa with my partner. I am from New Zealand but have lived in Melbourne, Australia for the last 5 years. I have a strong background in Health (Acute and Sub-Acute) working with all individuals from all ages and stages in life. I am a compassionate, empathetic, motivated, fun-loving woman who is willing to go the extra mile for all clients. I am looking for a live-out nanny role or PSW :). 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I have looked after children with disabilities from the ages of 5-10 years during my Secondary School years. I haven't had direct Nanny experience since finishing Secondary School but have a great way with children from all ages and stages in life. Working as a Nurse has giving me a broader understanding of the child centered care approach ( not one size fits all) by understanding the developmental/behavioural stages of each child and how to adapt to each of their individual needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Bachelor of Nursing: Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand (2014) Specialized Dementia Carer (2015) Graduate Registered Nurse Program (2016) First Aid, BLS certification, IV cannulation, ECG foundations course 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2600 - $2800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Fatchen 
Nurse Unit Manager: Epworth Richmond Private Hospital Neuroscience and Neurosurgery  
 
 
Georgia Prentice 
Associate Nurse Unit Manager: Epworth Richmond Private Hospital Neuroscience and Neurosurgery