Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night        
 
 
  Availability can be discussed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Brianna G.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Villeray/ Christophe Columb
 
Member ID: 297695 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a young, energetic, positive female. I was born and raised in a small town in Southwestern Ontario. I am extremely close with my parents, my brother, my sister-in-law and my grandparents, who all live in my hometown. I moved to Montreal over a year ago to live with my boyfriend, who is a born and raised Quebecois. We live in a cozy apartment with our two adorable, young cats; Albus and Princess Leia. Growing up I was always involved in sports, playing: hockey, basketball, volleyball and softball. I played the highest level of girls hockey (AA) until the age of 18. I, then, decided to focus on my schooling and received my Bachelorís degree in Kinesiology & Health Promotion. Being constantly involved in athletics lead me to a Strength and Conditioning internship for 3 of my 4 years at school. I have continued to work in this field since graduating. Furthermore, I still play hockey weekly in a women's league. Alongside sports I thoroughly enjoy nature and am constantly participating in outdoor activities such as: hiking canoeing and camping.

Moreover, being involved in team sports since the age of 5 has allowed me to obtain personable attributes such as being: diligent, open-minded, and determined. Similarly, university taught me to always be accountable, conscientious, and organized. Lastly, my parents have allowed me to gain traits of: empathy, patience, and devotedness. I love to cook and clean and adore working with children and animals. Watching the youthfulness in children and their sense of wonder is so refreshing. I enjoy new challenges and anything that can allow me to grow.

I look forward to hearing from you and cannot wait to start the journey together.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 5 references
From the age of 12 I received my "Babysitter's Course" and began babysitting as often as possible. I babysat until the age of 16, where I babysat in the summer as a full time job. For several different jobs (hockey camps, internship, strength and condition coach) I have been in charger of 10-15 children aged 10-17 for full day long camps. I have been Nannying for the last 2 years for 2 amazing children; a, now, 7 year old girl and a 6 ear old boy, and more recently a new addition, 1 year old. I have experience taking care of children with high functioning autism. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Kinesiology & Health Promotion 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed