Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 22, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Gemmarica V.     Age 41      Female      Calgary, AB  - Laguna Way
 
Member ID: 297844 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím happily married with two amazing kids, I love hanging out with my kids, laugh with them while watching funny videos or going out for a long drive which we love as our family bonding. I was a nanny since 2006-2010, it was my first job when I came here in Canada. I left my son in the Philippines when he was 1yr and 2 months, it was hard but I did it for his future. And I was able to bring my husband and my son here year 2010. Since I gave birth to my 2nd child I never have a fix job because I would like to take care of my kids. I always look for a job that I can still drop off and pick up my son at school and at the same time taking care of my 2nd child. It was not easy but I love what Iím doing. When I was nanny, my job was taking the girl to school and picking her up as well, preparing food, doing the laundry and keep the house clean, after school I play with the girl that I took care, gave them snack. I love to cook for my family. For now I work at Tim Hortons and I had experience as a Health Care Aide. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I worked as a Nanny when I first came here in Canada, there were two kids that I have to take care. But I focus to the youngest girl which I have to drop her to school in the morning and pick her up for lunch, prepare her lunch and drop her off to school again and pick her up. Sometimes we still stay at school to play. We watch movie together and play with her when get home from school. It was fun, I treated her as my own child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training 
I graduated in the Philippines, I took AB Communication and Arts I took Health Care Aide at ABM College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Eddie Calitis 
He was my manager when I work as a maintenance in a truck stop. 
 
 
Fred Fenwick 
He was my employer when I was a Nanny.