Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Two Hills
 

 

 
 
 
Arlyn M.     Age 36      Female      Two Hills, AB  - 544100B
 
Member ID: 297870 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím Arlyn, 36 years old. I have been a caregiver ever since I became an adult. Growing up in the Philippines, I used to take care kids in my neighbourhood and also my relatives kids. My first out of the country job was in Leabanon. Me and my sister worked under one family there, I took care of a sick old lady for 2. 5years until she passed away. My next job was in Singapore, I took care children ages 8months, 2years old and 5years old. I stayed with this family for 5 years then I moved to Hongkong also as a nanny for 4years. I worked with a chinese family as caregiver for the 2 kids ages 3years old and 9years old, and 2dogs, my employer then trusted me to take the kids to school and to their extra activities by bus or train or tram, sometimes we just walk. They even go travel out of the country for a month leaving me alone with the kids and pets. I came to Canada under In- Home Caregiver program with a work permit under my employer. Iím a live in nanny here in Two Hills, AB, for a 12 years old girl. There are some changes in the family and they do not need me anymore because the girl is now big and independent. I hold a work permit that is not yet open so you have to process LMIA and work permit for me if you are to hire me. I am willing to work for 1-2years with you. I can give contact details of my past employer in Singapore, Hongkong, and my current Canadian employer for reference if you require. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Seventh Day Adventist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
The first kids I took care are my little cousins and also my neibour kids back in the Philippines. My aunties usually ask my help to take care their babies and toddlers. They used to leave the kids at my home when they go to their work. I bathe them, feed them, play with them. When I went to Singapore, it was a little different. I have developed a very hygeinic way of living because in Singapore, the family that I worked with was super clean and so I became like that too then I moved to Hongkong which is similar when it comes to cleanliness. I also take care children there, they have pets that I also maintained the cleanliness. I am very patient with toddlers and those bigger or younger. I love children, for me they are angels, and they are our future. I like their innocence and the feeling that Iím the one telling them good and bad and when they grasp it, itís very fulfilling. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
My younger days in the Philippines, education system was 6yrs old nursery for a year then Kindergarten for a year, and then Primary for 6years followed by Secondary for 4years and college or university. I only finished secondary and spent 2 years in college I took up Bachelor of Science in Education supposed to be 4year course but I only stayed 2years so that means I am undergraduate in college. I would like to study here in Canada again when I have chance. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff