Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau


Divine M.     Age 20      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Fortier
Member ID: 298383 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Ishimwe Divine Mary, I was born in a family of one sister and two brothers plus our parents(mum and dad). Am the second born in my family. I graduated my high school and I am taking environmental science as a program in the University of Ottawa. I like kids because they are adorable. I do like dogs but am afraid of them(funny fact) that is why am planning to have one For me to not be afraid of them anymore. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
French, English, French, Kinyarwanda 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 2 references
My experience goes back to when I was taking care of my brothers. I got my consecutive brother when I was 8 at that time I was not mature, but I started doing things like holding him and also feeding him. And because I wasnít old enough my mother couldnít leave him with me only for a long time. But she got to show me how to handle a small baby(basic stuffs we need to know about babies) after 7years I got another brother, I that time I was I can say old and that is when I started doing things like changing diapers, bathing him, and all other things required to do for babies. And because like I said am the second born, me and my sister we had take care of our brothers because they are very young compared to us. So with them I got an experience with kids and I do think am a perfect fit for you guys. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Am studying at the university of Ottawa in environmental science program. in high school I majored in mathematics physics and computer science. I also took some minor subjects like entrepreneurship. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization