Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to be flexible and work occasional weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Chyanna S.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 3471 39ST NW
 
Member ID: 298428 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Chyanna and I am an experienced and loving nanny. I have over three years experience as a live-out nanny, as well as previous years experience as an overnight caregiver. I absolutely adore being in child care. I have a range of experience with cognitive and physical disabilities. I love animals and am not easily intimidated in new situations. I am energetic, love to create new activities and love anything to do with the outdoors. I am willing to do housework, pet care and have my own means of transportation. A police check and vulnerable sector check is available upon request.

I grew up with a strong value of family and can appreciate what it means for a family to open up their homes and their lives to someone like me. Id love to talk more about what you and your family are looking for and if wed be a good match. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
In families previous, I have been with:

3 boys for 5+ years (as a babysitter & nanny): beginning at ages 8mo, 5y and 7y.

3 girls and 1 boy for 5 years (as an overnight caregiver): beginning at 1y, 7y, 8y, 10y.

1 girl and 1 boy for three years (as a nanny): beginning at 10mo and 4y.

I also have a years experience working in a daycare, both as a teacher and as an assistant.

I also have two years experience working with kids with disabilities and a range of capabilities, as well as current obtaining my Early Childhood Education Degree.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Currently achieving a degree in child psychology as well as completing my ECE. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily