Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I would be ok with an overnight nanny position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Kimberly E.     Age 58      Female      Toronto, ON  - M6P 2V6
 
Member ID: 298671 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am a single mom with two teenagers. I have worked for 40 years in office administration. I am currently babysitting for three families and I love spending time with children. I am University educated, I am a yoga and mindfulness teacher and I have a small dog named Bandit. I am a home owner also so I know how to deal with contractors, furnaces, etc.

I am happy to prepare meals for the children and do some light housekeeping.

I am a loving and nurturing person and would make a positive addition to assisting in taking care of your everyday family life. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I successfully brought up two children, my son 17 and my daughter, soon to be 19, attending her first year at Queens. I am currently babysitting 2 and 4 year old sisters, and two sets of brothers 7 and 9. My first paying job was babysitting when I was 12. I really enjoy spending time with and taking care of children.

I took Red Cross CPR training in November 2018 and had a police check in early 2018. After working in office administration for almost 40 years I have decided to assist young families with childcare, home care and pet care.

I am an energetic fun-loving and caring person and find no greater joy than spending time with children.

Please note I don't want to put my references online to respect my client's privacy and busy schedules. I will be happy to provide my references to potential employers. Thank you for understanding. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's degree in Sociology and a yoga degree, a degree in patience. Also some creative writing courses and courses in mindfulness. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would prefer not to put my references online to respect my clients' privacy and busy schedules. I will be happy to provide references on a one-to-one basis with potential employers.