Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 31, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I may not be available some days in the morning or afternoon depending on my schedule for the week.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Ferahat U.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Mount Douglas Cross Road
Member ID: 298738 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi, This is Ferahat Elif. I am a mother of 23 months old boy. I studied Primary School Teaching in Turkey and worked as science teacher in a Turkish international elementary school in Yemen for two years. I tutored in Turkey for couple months. When I was single, I babysat 4 children and worked as saleswoman in a bookstore. I love to spend time & play & read books with babies and kids. I do some Montessori activities with my son but not professionally. I would be happy to do that with your kid if you are interested. I can also teach my language if you are willing so. I can only work with you if you accept my son to come with me. He is quite and happy boy and loves to play with other kids. He would not cause any problem.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Turkish, English, Turkish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 0 references
I took care of 4 kids in total. They were between 10 months-7 years old. I took them some places outside to enjoy our time such as restaurants, kids parks, coffee shops. We also did some cooking together like shaping cookie dough, grating vegetables or mixing ingredients. We even enjoyed cleaning together. Other than that, we played with toys, made puzzles, read books, create our own games and had fun. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I studied Primary School Teaching. I had also started studying my master degree but paused it for now. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 08, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required