Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Paula Martins Milhomens B.     Age 32      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sherbourne
 
Member ID: 298739 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am passionate about helping people to seek their potential. I have a bachelor degree in Occupational therapy I’ve been working on a multi-disciplinary team for more than 6 years, experiencing the various physical, emotional, social and intellectual human vulnerabilities. I advocate for the client needs, sustained by person-centered care and with evidence-based practice.
I am married for 3 years and I have a 3-year-old niece, back home, that I took care since she was a toddler.
I love spending time with friends, playing games and talking. I enjoy Netflix and musicals. I am fanatic for Friends, the TV show. I love to cook as well, it is a pleasure seeing people happy and satisfying to eat your meal.
I am a current student at George Brown College in Activation Coordinator/Gerontology program. I am particularly interested in the quality of care and promoting independence. My background in problem-solving and in critical thinking has helped prepare me for the challenges of the position.

As a healthcare professional and a future recreation therapist, I am looking to build a trusting relationship with the client, considering their needs and respecting their wishes.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I took care of my 3-year-old niece since she was a toddler. I am passionate about child development and believe that our actions are examples for the children in the future.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree 
Core Competencies ● Experienced meeting the various physical, emotional, social and intellectual vulnerabilities ● Cooperated more than 6 years with a multi-disciplinary team ● Advocated for the client needs respecting their values and beliefs ● Problem solver using empathy to build rapport ● Developed skills in critical thinking and decision-making ● Provided person-centered care and evidence-based practice ● Solid written and oral communication skills in English, fluent in Portuguese Education and Certifications ● Diploma in Activation, George Brown College, Toronto Sep. 2018 – Present ● Food handler Certification – Toronto, Ontario Sep. 2018 ● Bachelor of Occupational Therapy, UNIFESP – Brazil Dec. 2010 Professional Experience Internship Nov. 2018 – Present Belmont House- Toronto ● Long-term-care facility ● Observing residents with different levels of dementia ● Acknowledging the healthcare environment ● Developing interpersonal and teamwork skills  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Professional Experience Occupational Therapist Jan. 2014 – Aug. 2018 IMREA - Brazil ● Institute accredited from CARF™ since 2015 ● Evaluated the person’s abilities to perform activities of daily living ● Provided assessment and treatment to a wide variety of clients with varying needs, including those with chronic and/or physical conditions ● Recommended assistive devices ● Developed and sustained individual plan of care to improve strengths needs and interest, to establish importance and direction of therapeutic intervention ● Guided and supported families and caregivers. Occupational Therapist Mar. 2012 – Jan. 2014 APAE - Brazil ● Aided children development and skills to maintain their independence ● Evaluated and recommended assistive devices and orthoses ● Focused on finding solutions for independence and autonomy in self-care, productivity, and leisure ● Increased family participation on the person’s treatment Volunteer Experience Administrative Assistant at Medical Team Sep. 2016 Rio Paralympic Games 2016 ● Provided athletes with foreign-language support before and during their stay at the Athletes’ Village to enable them to prepare for competitions. ● Provided foreign-language support when athletes have an appointment with practitioners ● Organized athletes’ schedules  
 
 
  References
 
Roberta M. Michel 
She is my friend for several years. 
 
 
Pedro Dante Martins 
He is my brother, the father of my niece.