Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 02, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley


Mackenzie H.     Age 24      Female      Langley, BC  - 240th
Member ID: 298957 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a part time Certfied dental assistant. I have my bilingual certificate in French, first aid certification as well as experience nannying in the past. I am an outgoing individual who loves the company of kids. Iíve had experience nannying a family with 3 young children, worked in a kid orientated setting such as a petting zoo as well as every day in the dental office doing surgeries as well as cleanings.
I have an interest in travelling, adventures, sports and writing. Some attributes of mine are; I am always on time, I have a positive and fun attitude, I always act with integrity and am full of patience. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
I have previously been a nanny for a family with three young boys between the age of 2-10. I am no longer a nanny due to the hours fall on my part time job schedule.

I have worked in a petting zoo part time at Krause berry farms that was kid orientated, giving tours as well as assisting kids in meeting and playing with animals.

Lastly, at my current job I deal with a lot of children in the work place. In the dental office we do consultstions, cleanings and surgeries. A lot of my job includes explaining procedures, keeping my patients comfortable and happy and making sure they leave safe and with an understanding on what has been done. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Highschool diploma Bilingual certification - french Basic college courses ; psychology and English. Certfied dental assistant diploma Sedation module Health care practitioner first aid certification. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization