Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Mary Jane R.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 39 Riverbend Drive
 
Member ID: 299078 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 36 years old, single, experienced child caregiver and parents helper for almost 10 years. I work to a new Zealander family for 5 years, the kids are 2 boys aged 1. 5 and 2. 5 yrs. old, when I joined their family. As of now I am currently working as a In-Home caregiver looking after to a 1 boy, now his 4 yrs. old. I will be finishing my contract this end of November. I love to work to a new family, with enthusiasm and high energy to support family structures, environments and goals to foster happy, healthy child development. I work well under pressure while maintaining professionalism with the ability to be flexible in an ever-changing environment. I'am kind, compassionate, respectful and hardworking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
As a In-home child caregiver, I supervised and cared for the child, plan and serve meals, instruct personal hygiene and social development, bath the child and read a story before bedtime. I also perform light housekeeping, and do laundry. And assumed full responsibility in the absence of parents. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Bachelor of Industrial Education, major in Technology and Home Economics 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
SHELDON bOUTET 
My current Employer, I worked for them since May 16, 2016 until this end of November. 
 
 
STUART TOMLINSON 
I worked for them as a nanny and parents helper for 5 years, I look after his 2 boys and as well as do the household chores.