Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle L.     Age 48      Female      Surrey, BC  - 152ns St & 64th
 
Member ID: 299262 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mom first and have successfully raised 5 kids. Their ages are between 18 and 28, and I have no doubt they would give me a great reference :-)

I work full time as a Civilian Member for law enforcement, and have done so for the past 13 years. I work a compressed workweek, and have Fri/Sat/Sun off giving me time to take care of your children.

I attend Villiage Church, go to the gym, love to get outdoors in all weather. I believe children should learn to play, and that doesn't mean putting them on an electronic device. I love to do crafts and let them get messy (but not too messy). I am easy going, playful, I love to laugh, and show kids how to laugh at themselves.

I have had both a dog and a cat and spend a lot of time around horses with my daughter. I have a son with Aspergers and high anxiety, and am more than willing to care for your child that may have special needs.

I love all ages, and am really good with babies, even ones that seem to cry all the time.
I don't smoke or use drugs of any kind (no do I plan to. ) I am genuine, loving and can find something positive about even the most challenging of kids
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
Aside from babysitting all my teenage years, and into my early 20s, and raising 5 kids, I guess I don't have much experience. I love spending time outdoors, even in rainy weather. I enjoy crafts and playing games and always have ideas of things to do with the kids. You don't need to worry that they will be put in front of the TV while they are in my care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 17, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Darla 
Darla is a close friend of mine who is also a Grade 4 teacher at Hazelgrove Elementary.