Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 14, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Saturdays and Sundays on request  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Martha K.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - 52 Academy Road
 
Member ID: 299348 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there. ;)
I am Martha, I am from Germany and I came to Canada for work and travel. At the moment I am trying to settle down in Montreal and I am looking for new experience.

I am an experienced and certified remedial teacher. I am specialized in support of people with disabilities and passionate about being in contact and working with mentally and physically challenged people. Back in Germany I was also working with children and I often took care of my friends kids.
I am capable of adapting quickly and with the right sensitivity to new environments and I am open minded for new tasks and capable of dealing with new challenges.
Also I am highly motivated, fast learner, flexible, loyal, friendly and hardworking.

My hobbies are sports like climbing/bouldering and cycling. But I am also love listening to music and like to go to the cinema. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
German, English, German, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
German 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
During my studies, I looked after children with special needs 2 to 3 times a week. My tasks were very varied. From picking up from school to bringing the kids to bed. Overall, I´m familiar with all tasks and challenges (cooking, playing, cleaning, washing laundry, doctors appointments, teaching etc. ).
Furthermore, I did a one-year internship in a school for mentally handicapped children and looked after a boy with autism there.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts Catholic University Of Applied Sciences | Berlin | Germany October 2008 – March 2013 • Degree in Heilpädagogik / Inclusion Studies Voluntary Social Year Biedersberg School | Neunkirchen | Germany August 2007 – August 2008 • School support of a child with autism 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 19, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills