Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am only available during the day Mon to Fri if you live close to King St E & Grandview as I would be walking, however in the evening/wknds when I have access to a vehicle, I am able to babysit further away  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Denise M.     Age 56      Female      Oshawa, ON  - Grandview S & King
 
Member ID: 299483 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or I'm also available as a dog walker or pet sitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been a childcare provider for over 12 years, first running my own home daycare while my 3 daughters were young and then in a private home for infant to school age children. There I provided care along with meals, snacks, homework help and light housekeeping duties.
I have previously had experience working with Seniors in a long term care facility.
I am an animal lover ( dog owner) so I am comfortable with also looking after/ walking pets.
Some of my interests include; hiking, biking, swimming, sewing, baking, reading, crosswords 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Home daycare provider for 5 years
Babysitter for a family for 7 years (infant to school age)
Mother of 3 daughters 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with an Honours Diploma and have several years in Undergraduate studies in Science and Food and Nutrition at the University level. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or I'm also available as a dog walker or pet sitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Paula Lovering 
This person is a family friend who employed me for 7years full/ part time in her home until her last child started school. I am still an occasional babysitter. 
 
 
Anne Schill 
This person was a neighbour whom I cared for her daughter after school for 3-4 years until no longer required.