Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Twyla T.     Age 46      Female      Victoria, BC  - 2291 Nicklaus Drive
Member ID: 299527 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a mother of two independent adult children(22 yr old son & 24 yr old daughter). Our house was full of activity and hungry guests of every age. I love being a mother and tending to home life. I am a contented easy going personality that loves a variety of activities. Exploring the outdoors on foot, boats, tracks, or wheels is equally enjoyable as through books and media. We are BOOK people. I delight in watching children grow and develop through different activities, learning and interests. I really really like grocery shopping, the sound of laundry, being silly, driving, soft blankets and gentle souls. I have been a massage therapist since 2005 and taught swimming lessons to little ones and beginner adults for awhile. I am kind, thoughtful, respectful, and capable. Over the years I volunteered at playschool, school, school council, soccer, swimming, hockey, softball, hot lunch program, girl guides, fire hall events and whatever crossed my path. I have a Class 1 drivers licence and Level 1 First Aid. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
My life focus has been about caring for my children, other peoples children, my community, and home. I have worked in schools, senior home, recreation programs, ran a home daycare and a massage therapy business.

Although I have not worked as a live in nanny before, I am positive you will be getting a qualified and loving caregiver for your children.

Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Massage Training Class 1 Drivers Licence Level 1 First Aid and CPR 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Maureen Landry 
I worked for Maureen for six months at the Post Adoption Registry (Children Services) in Edmonton Alberta. I left the employment to move to Fort McMurray due to my husband's work. When her children were younger she left them in my care without hesitation. After I was divorced, I lived at their home. 
Tamara Lesage 
Tamara is a special needs teacher and family friend that witnessed our home life. I did not work for her. She knows who I am and often participated in activities with us.