Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney B.     Age 25      Female      Vernon, BC  - 26 ave
 
Member ID: 299542 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.
I am a current student and support worker looking to take on more workload. I am currently in my first year at OVCMT on my way to becoming a Registered Massage Therapist.
I used to work in daycares as well as with Manitoba Child and Family services as a support worker for kids with special needs. I was also a Children’s Entertainer for kids birthday parties for a company called A Living Fairytale.
I hope to find a family who will fit well with my schedule and experience. Feel free to contact me with any questions.

First Aid & CPR up to date as of Nov. 20, 2018. Have my own vehicle and am willing to transport. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
CHILDREN’S ENTERTAINER - A LIVING FAIRYTALE (May’13-August ‘18)
• Ensure satisfaction of each customer by maintaining a high standard.
• Provide packages created for each clients demands and time slots.
• Maintain character while entertaining the children and fulfilling clients requests.
• Attend corporate events such as CN Rails Family Day.
• Volunteer for events such as Children's Wish, Teddy Bears Picnic, and Princess for a Day
and Cystic Fibrosis Canada.

DIRECT SERVICE PROVIDER - MANITOBA CHILD AND FAMILY SERVICES
(May ’14 - April ’16)
• Assisted clients with feeding, dressing, bathing, and administered medicines.
• Drove and accompanied clients to appointments or after-school classes.
• Self-scheduled all personal clients for correct amount of weekly hours and provided services
created uniquely for each person/family and their budgets.

Daycare worker - 3 years.
•Coordinated and scheduled activities daily.
•Supervised while ensuring safety of children.
•Prepared and served lunches and snacks with the Canadian Food Guide as a standard. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Pleaae call for references