Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Brenda S.     Age 40      Female      Calgary, AB  - 10024 2 St
 
Member ID: 299665 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi I am Brenda, a newcomer from Philippines. I am a teacher by a profession in the Philippines. I filled my early retirement last September 1, 2018 and decided to move here in Canada to be with my husband. I am married for 4 years and we do not have a baby yet.
I love children, I encountered different behaviour of them since I am a teacher, I handle 40-50 pupils per class for almost 6 hrs for 18 yrs. I can feed them during recess time at the same time I can sell foods for them for only 25 minutes. I can be a teacher, a seller and a cleaner. My interest is making some activities giving to my pupils, because I love to draw and teach. I can assist children to their homework. I am closely to ages 4-7. My hobbies are watching movies if I have a free time and playing volleyball.
Since I am new comer I prefer to work close to my place here at SE. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I had no experience in taking care of infant. I am looking for ages 3-9 since I know how to handle them because I am teacher before in grades 1-4. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
BEED Bachelor in Elementary Education 18 yrs in service 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can help your children to their home assignments and give them some educational activities.. 
 
 
  References
 
Mario Pardinez