Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
  My schedule is created around my school timetable and is going to change in January. However, after December 13th, I will be available Monday-Saturday at any time, and Sunday evenings.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
Val C.     Age 21      Female      Aurora, ON  - 42 Haida Dr
 
Member ID: 300315 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Valeria (Val) and I am a 20 year old student living in Aurora, Ontario. I have recently relocated from Markham and am looking for new families who need a reliable babysitter with plenty of experience to care for their children. I have years of experience working with infants, toddlers, and youth, both in professional and residential settings. am happy to state that I have maintained my 4. 0 GPA while working several jobs the past few years. I am a hard worker and look forward to building meaningful relationships with parents and their children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as an Early Childhood Assistant for the past 3 years at various childcare centres, with children as young as 8 months to as old as 13. In addition, I am currently employed by 360Kids as an After School Program Assistant and at a local elementary school. This position requires me to provide children with healthy snacks and promote physical activity. I have also had about 3 years of experience working with children on the Autism Spectrum, ranging from the ages of 9 to 21 years old. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with Honours, and am currently in my second year of the Bachelor's of Community Mental Health program at Seneca College in King City. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily