Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ann C.     Age 66      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Beach Ave
 
Member ID: 300368 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Evenings 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a retired nurse, English nAnny and Grandmother, I love spending time with my grandchildren and I am involved in their lives, I was a Brownie leader for many years. Growing up in England I worked as a nAnny I also did my nursing training before moving to Canada to work. I do enjoy working with children and as I am now retired I am ready to read and play and spend quality time with your children. I love to cook. sewing and knitting Iím teaching my granddaughter to knit. I love swimming and walking. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Iím 65 years old I worked asnanny for several years in England, I also working as a nanny for a year in Ottawa. Iím a trained Nurse. I have brought up a child and I now help with my two grandchildren 5 years old and 7 years old I was a Brownie leader for Almost 7 years, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Trained nurse in England 
From high school I trained as a nurse in Manchester England. In Vancouver for the past 35 years I have worked in a surgical clinic before retiring. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Evenings 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 22, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am open to discussion on times 
 
 
  References
 
Available on request