Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am very flexible and am more then willing to work overtime/weekends when asked in advance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Monica D.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - 17th ave
 
Member ID: 300399 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone. I am a young woman who has been a full time nanny for the last four years. I have worked with children of all ages and families of large and small, I also did household work, meal prep, cooking and transportation for the families I worked for. I am hoping to find another wonderful family to work for that is full time and long term. I live in the Southwest part of Calgary and have my full class five license, CPR, First aid and year one of ECE in college. Criminal record check and drivers abstract are also available upon request. I have a detailed resume and cover letter I am more then willing to share if requested. Thanks and I hope to hear from you; Monica 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience working with children/families these are just the general duties I did working for a family.
-Cooked breakfast for children when arrived to work
-Cooked dinner for children and parents
-Packed kids lunch for school/ made lunch everyday
-Baked a lot as an activity with the children but also so there would be extra healthy snacks around the house
-weekly cleaning duties which included;
Bathrooms, vacuuming all floors, Dusting, Mopping, Laundry, Bedding, Garbage & recycling
- Would bring children to outside school activities which included;
Swimming, Soccer, Pre-school, Skating and ringette.
-Organized Playdates
-Bathed & Dressed children
-Took children on outings which included, Telus spark center, the zoo, the park, the beach, 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I decided to further my love for working with children and completed my first year ECE at Bow valley college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 21, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills