Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Shelby B.     Age 18      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 8406 91st
 
Member ID: 300647 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. Iím a student at the University of Alberta, living at the Campus St-Jean as Iím studying to obtain my BEd secondaire and become a french teacher. I plan on buying a vehicle before the end of this year but for now I am well accustomed to public transit and am willing to travel up to an hour to arrive. Iíve been babysitting since I was little (Iím the oldest of 3, ie designated sitter and self proclaimed front-seat-taker). I got my babysitting liscence when I was 12 and have had numerous long and short term jobs since then. Iím not really looking for a significant pay or 2 perfect children to put to bed so I can watch tv for a few hours, I like getting out of my house and I have definitely done a few volunteer nights for friends or friends-of-friends because I truly just love hanging out with kids and helping out- I know how hard it can be. Additionally, my native tongue is English although we spoke both French and English in my home growing up. As for hobbies, I love going on walks, watching Netflix, and reading. I wouldnít say Iím a master chef but I do make a MEAN Mac n cheese. I am kidding, but I do love cooking and baking as well, even though I didnít really start learning until a couple years ago. I hope to gain experience and a couple extra bucks as Iím a university student trying to keep my head above the water. I have classes from 8:30am-5pm on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and 10am-11:30am on Tuesday and Thursday. I donít have another job and am willing to work whenever, I hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Iíve looked after my 2 younger brothers my whole life, taking care of them when theyíre sick, teaching them how to do the dishes, putting them to sleep, reading to them, etc. When I was 12, I started babysitting for family friends- nothing too long, just a couple hours while the parents went out for dinner and whatnot. My first long term job was with a family with a 2 year old daughter and a 6 month old baby boy. I babysat them about 5 times a year for around 3 years. Another family included a 5 year old girl and a 2 year old girl, who I looked after a few times this year until I moved to the city. I have experience babysitting 3 rowdy boys (ages 8 + twin 6 year olds) which was tiring but worth it. Iíve also provided care for a boy with cerebral palsy for a full day, taking him swimming, feeding him dinner, playing with him and his younger sister, and being his caregiver at daycare. I have always been reliable and independant and.. I love cleaning.. (this isnít sarcastic it truly brings me joy and I hope it will bring you joy as well) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I am attending the University of Alberta- Campus St. Jean to get my degree in high school education. I have my babysitters liscence and did first aid & swimming lessons until I was 13. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Paul Kvill 
Previous employer- Subway. I worked for him for 4 full years, handing in my resignation at the end of my 5th summer there to focus on my school work. Reference letter available upon request. 
 
 
Jennifer Wotton 
Jen is a high school teacher of mine who Iíve babysat for before. I have reference letters from both Paul and Jen and would be happy to give them to you upon request!