Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kristen F.     Age 27      Female      Vancouver, BC  - West 17th Avenue
 
Member ID: 300708 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About me:

I am a 26 year old registered nurse from Australia. In 2018, I decided to take a break from the operating room to experience Canada as an au pair on a two year International Experience Canada visa. I fell in love with caring for children and Vancouver, and soon decided I wanted to move to Canada permanently. When my visa ran out, I had no choice but to return to Australia, where I am now working as a nurse in my hometown of Inverell, New South Wales.

I am looking to return to Vancouver as soon as possible on the Home Child Care Provider Pilot program and work as a full-time, live-out nanny. My end goal is to become a registered nurse in British Columbia, so will be undertaking a year-long, part-time international bridging program while I work. I hold a Bachelor of Nursing degree and two years worth of full-time Canadian childcare experience. I am passionate about the health and well-being of children and adore the previous connections I have made with families in Vancouver.

My experience:

In February of 2018, I moved to Vancouver and lived with a family of four for over 10 months. The children were two girls under three and I developed a close bond with both the children and parents. In 2019, I became a live-out nanny and developed a family network for myself. I worked full time hours, caring for multiple families each week. I predominately cared for children aged four months through to four years and especially enjoyed my time looking after babies under the age of 18 months. My duties included personal cares, cleaning, cooking, meal preparation, productive play and other general household duties. Apart from nannying, I also have clinical experience caring for paediatric patients as a nurse and educational experience as a teachers aide. I look forward to discussing my experience with you and your family soon.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Australian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 4 references
Au Pair: I lived with a family of four and cared for two girls (aged one and three years). My role included- daycare drop off/pick up, breakfast/dinner preparation, laundry, productive play house cleaning, bathing, personal cares, packing lunches and bottle feeding.

Live-Out Nanny: I worked for a variety of families around the Vancouver area, with children aged four months through to 11 years. My role included- productive play, house cleaning, cooking, personal cares, laundry, meal preparation, bottle feeding, arts and crafts, sight seeing and play dates with other children and nannies.

Teachers Aide: I worked closely with two boys (aged 4 and 5 years) who were both on the autistic spectrum, one of whom also had attention deficit hyperactivity disorder. My role with them at school included- assisting the children in their school work, spending time with them at meal breaks and disciplining poor behaviour when required.

Assistant in Nursing: I worked on a paediatric oncology (cancer) and surgical ward (caring for children between the ages of 3 months and 18 years). My role included cleaning, bathing, toileting, taking and documenting vital signs.

Registered Nurse: I worked in a post operative recovery unit and cared for paediatric patients (between the ages of 1 year and 18 years). My role included administering post operative pain relief, feeding and toileting.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Nursing Degree - University of Newcastle, Australia 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization