Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  For now, I am applying for near future assignments, and will be available on or after March 2019 because next week, I will accompany my husband for his incoming Surgery appointment and take care of him. Thank you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Middlebro
 

 

 
 
 
Milagros P.     Age 69      Female      Middlebro, MB  - 57 Middlebro
 
Member ID: 300775 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mila , a Certified Health Care aide from Red River College, Winnipeg, Manitoba in April 1985.

My interest in life, includes Sports, Sight seeing, going for a drive on a nice day. I love cooking all kinds of Recipes, and or menus from different Cultures as I see and tastes. them as exciting for a change.
I like meeting new people in my daily life and sometimes become friends with them.
In the last many years, I had been working as a HCA/nursing assistant, both Home-care, Nursing Homes and Hospitals, as well thru Agencies on a Casual on call basis.
Myself is a music lover, finding it so inspiring to listen too and make my day better.
When taking care of my clients and or patients, I am very particular of cleanliness, passionate at what I do and love taking care of our Clients, either in Home-care, hospital, or in a private setting. Making them happy and comfortable is my utmost achievements in this job. As well, I treat them like my family.

my backgrounds in Healthcare includes;Alzheimer, Parkinson, MS, Young adults, and many other disabilities in the past. Also involved in both Housekeeping &Laundry as well as Dietary areas.
One of my favorite place to work in hospital setting is The Emergency dept. because it constantly make me going specially during the night shifts, and meeting different patients all the time.
Many times I had worked for Agencies, working in hospital too, but I prefer to be on the floor, rather than One on One basis because it keeps me active during my shifts. I enjoyed working with the Nurses and doctors as well, learning more each time in relations to the health care field. I am easy to get along well, and likes to work with others on my assignments. Keeping myself busy makes my day. I am not afraid of helping out others on the job so that we all can take care of other tasks after doing our rounds, like documentations, answering call bells as it arise during our shifts. These also makes others comfortable working with me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Actually, I had raised my own two children, a girl and a boy now both grown up.
I had One year Course taken from Red River College in Winnipeg, Manitoba in the 1980 s after completing my H CA certificate. Had done volunteering at Daycare settings as well to apply my knowledge from school.. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My Care-home experiences includes, Live in/out for Elderly clients. Done Complete care, assisting them with Medications intake. Comfort care, feeding, Bathing and or Showering, or Bed bath whichever is applicable for Clients comforts. I had a background also as a Rehab assistant at Victoria General Hospital in Winnipeg, Manitoba, as well as a Healthcare Aide in. transporting patients from different floors down to the rehab department in the lower level of the hospital. Assist Out patients and in patients doing their therapy with Therapy staff. Do documentations into each specific patients as required. Report to the Therapist Supervisor any changes in patients conditions. Set up Therapy Department before and after treatments. Clean up of the department floor, distributes supplies, meeting with other staff as needed. 
 
 
  References
 
Lavender Lingdas 
Mrs. Lavender was my RN- Supervisor while working at Foothills Hospital in Calgary, Alberta, Canada from 2008-2010. it was at the 10th floor, called: Neurosurgery Unit, a Unit that takes in patients going, and discharge from Surgeries for a longer stay in the hospital. I worked with few nurses during my night shifts as well with doctors in the same unit. 
 
 
Becky Calver Jensen