Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 02, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Mariah W.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - 4-2909 Harriet rd
 
Member ID: 300900 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I love working with children and have fun doing it while staying safe and professional. I am pure Canadian with a mix of European backgrounds of course. My family lives in Campbell River and I live happily single in Victoria. I would like to build a strong relationship as a nanny for a respected family while I go to school to become a fitness trainer and further studying nutrition and physiotherapy. That being said I have a years experience working with children fully certified Early Childhood Assistant. I’m very caresmatic and a hard worker but have a killer sense of humour and would love to meet with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Assistant Early Childhood Educator - Mary’s Place Childcare
Victoria, BC - 07/17 - 02/18

Developed games to engage social interaction
Worked with children 1 to 4 years old
Assessed and track the children’s progress
Took responsibility for children's safety during play
Took an active role in connecting with parents

Assistant Early Childhood Educator - ABC Infant Toddler Daycare
Victoria, BC - 04/17 - 07/18

Worked as a substitute for temporary relief
Worked with children 1 to 3 years old
Created new activities to assist children in their development

Assistant Early Childhood Educator - New Kids On The Block
Victoria, BC - 01/17 - 04/17

Worked with children 3 to 4 years old
Created a healthy routines to teach consistency
Focused on encouraging children to act independently 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License 
Went to Spratt Shaw college and took Early Childhood Growth and Development course to become a certified ECA. As well as my First Aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Maureen Mary’s Place 
Maureen was Mary’s Place manager. I got the chance to work side by side with her and also with some of the other staff. I had another job opportunity that was offered to me and gave them two weeks notice. The staff here are very friendly and I had the chance to work with them for about 7 months. 
 
 
Brenda Turner ABC Infant toddler daycare 
I got hired from Brenda in her private home daycare and worked for her for about 4 months until I got offered a job at Mary’s place working with 3 to 5 again. Very cute and sweet home daycare