Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Saanich
 

 

 
 
 
Stephanie S.     Age 27      Female      North Saanich, BC  - Jura
 
Member ID: 301036 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Childcare provider 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I graduated Algonquin College in Ontario where I worked for the City of Ottawa in the many childcare facilities supplied. I have been trained in Behavious Guidance, learning respectful and peaceful ways to redirect a child’s negative behaviour while showing empathy and kindness. I am also a registered ECE in the province of Nova Scotia and Cape Breton where I spent July- October 2018 training the staff in current and emergent education. While in Nova Scotia, I also ran the School-Age Program, as well as redirected both preschool and toddler programs. I am a talented cook, I am able to provide healthy and meal plans, as well as bake.

I have training and experience with infants- toddlers, preschool, school age, and children with neurodiversities (special needs).

I currently have valid Criminal Records Checks (without Vulnerable Sectors, and abuse registry check). I have one for Ontario, one for Nova Scotia, and British Columbia. Currently I run a small preschool in Sidney, in which I am in charge of education.

I have valid First Aid and CPR, as well as immunization records and references.

I would be happy to send along my resume or other credentials at any time if required.

I actively participate in Ottawa’s most successful musical theatre company, as well as Ottawa’s Opera Lyra, as I love to dance and sing. I paint, draw, cartoon, and love to involve children in artistic endeavours. I also have a vast knowledge of the forest and nature education that can help children develop so many important life skills. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Conversational sign language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked in child care settings, homes, and schools for the past 10 years.

I have worked all over Ottawa but most notable was my time working for the City of Ottawa, and Algonquin College (Ottawa campus) as an Early Childhood Educator.

I have experience as a camp counsellor-

I have worked in Nova Scotia and Cape Breton where I trained Educators in Emergent Curriculum and ran the Schoolage Program.

I have much experience working with infants and Toddlers- working at Algonquin College in the Early Learning Center.

I also have been a live in nanny for a family helping raise a child from birth- 3yo, and a birth -1 yo at the same time. (The 1yo was born when the 3yo has just turned 2)

I have experience being in charge and alone with 3-4 infants (birth-1. 5), 5 toddlers (1. 5-2. 5yo), 10 preschoolers (2. 5-5yo), and 15 School age children (5-12yo).

I have experience running the education department and setting standards in Daycare, preschool, and after school settings.

I have a great proficiency for ecologically sustainable practice and nature education. Currently I running a nanny program for 2 families (4 children) for the summer. Previously to this, For over two years, I ran a small Forest School in which the children remain outside for the duration of the program.

I am available for hire beginning in September. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
I graduated Algonquin College in Ottawa Ontario, with honours and as class representative. I am registered with the College of Early Childhood Educators in Ontario- as well as the Government of Nova Scotia. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Childcare provider 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I can cook, bake, sew, draw, paint, plan a menu for the month, and implement a meal plan. I can tutor in a school subjects and have assisted many children in learning to read.
 
Desired Start Date:
July 18, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am happy to supply a resume, references, and any other qualifications that may be required. I am also happy to create and implement a learning curriculum to achieve learning goals. I look forward to meeting you and your family, and working together to support the whole. 
 
 
  References
 
Linda Margetti 
I worked for Linda during my time in Cape Breton. For her I trained staff in Emergent Education, as well as documentation and planning. I set up 3 classrooms and developed an organizational system. 
 
 
Adeline Welsh 
I worked with Adeline during my time at the City of Ottawa Daycare.