Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
  Availability varies.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Christina C.     Age 18      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 4082 W 40th Ave
 
Member ID: 301111 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Christina, I am in my last year of high school at point grey secondary. I live at home with my dad and step family in Vancouver, but am planning to set out on my own after graduation. I love kids and adore animals, they are my passion. I love to be outdoors, enjoying nature and itís beauty. I have completed the babysitters course and have my certificate. I have babysat for many families since, and continue to do so. However, I am looking for a more frequent babysitters job as Iím looking to save up and gain more experience in this work environment. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Completed babysitters course and have been babysitting for 3+ years
Have many young relatives Iíve grown up with.

At school I volunteer during my spares to help out with the special needs class. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Babysitters course/certificate 
 
 
  References
 
Neil 
I babysat Neilís 2 children at their home mostly weekends during the evening and into the night. 
 
 
Michelle 
Babysat for Michelle during nighttime hours for her two children.