Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 08, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I am not looking for a job with the children  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Renata W.     Age 64      Female      Calgary, AB  - 54th Avenue/4th Street
 
Member ID: 301171 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or senior caregiver 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Poland as a second and last daughter of my parents. Before joining the religious congregation I took care for 6 years of a woman with multiply sclerosis in her home in Poland. During my religious life, especially in Canada, I worked privately and in l'Arche Montreal with adults and senior citizens, giving them bath, administrating medicine, accompanying them wherever it was needed (shopping, grocery, church, clinic, hospital, movie, restaurant, swimming pool and so on). I like older people and help them.
As a caregiver I have at least 12 years of experience:
- 6 years with an adult woman with multiply sclerosis in her home;
- 4 years as an assistant in l'Arche Montreal (live in 4 days/week);
- around 2 years, short occasional care for elderly people in various places in Poland and Canada. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
At first, I am not looking for a job with the children. I have some experience with the children (3 weeks - 10 years) of my sisters and with one baby, 1 month. I can offer a helping hand if it is needed, but I would like to work with an elderly person. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or senior caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
I am not looking for a work with the children
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Preferences: work with an elderly person What position(s) are you seeking? Answer: Others: senior caregiver 
 
 
  References
 
Erica Neumann 
Mrs. Erica was my supervisor in the Company Seniors comfort in Winnipeg. I took care of one old lady physically disabled and unable to help herself, during the day and sometimes it was needed for night, almost one year. Reason for termination of employment: my move to Montreal. 
 
 
Chrysanthus Chukwukaodinaka 
Mr Chrysanthus hired me as a caregiver to his mother physically disabled and unable to help herself. I took care of her in Calgary for four months, until her death.