Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 09, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
  Availability can be discussed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Schemilda S.     Age 20      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Uplands
 
Member ID: 301266 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Schemilda and I am a student at Algonquin College studying Business Entrepreneurship. I am a very nice person who loves kids. I am organized and always on time unless I have a good reason to not be. I stay true to my task. I love to read, watch movies, and draw. I am the oldest of four siblings. I grew up taking care of my youngest brother. At the age of 8, I was changing diapers and learning what I had to at a young age. All my life I have had experience with kids. And I plan to continue gaining experience for my future kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I grew up with younger siblings and younger cousins. My mom taught me how to change diapers and what kind of care children really need. I don't have any educational experience. Everything I have learned was through family. I believe that everyone should be treated with care, love, and honesty. I intend to provide care for children by showing them that they could trust me because that's where it all starts. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified in High Five with children 
I graduated High School since 2016. I took a year and a half off from College. Now I am currently at Algonquin College majoring in Business. I did the CPR, First Aid Training, and High Five with children class. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed