Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Yewon H.     Age 21      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 10883 Saskatchewan Drive
Member ID: 301592 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a fourth year student in the University of Alberta, currently studying Elementary Education. I have worked with little kids since I was in high school. I would volunteer to take care of the little kids in church, kindergartens, I taught kids piano during my senior year, and I would be in charge of taking care of the kids when the parents would be gone for a meeting or such.
I am a Korean but lived in Kenya for almost all my life. I grew up in a very happy home with both my parents and no siblings because I was the only child.
I love to play piano, read, and do crafty things like origami.
I am a very patient, kind, and responsible individual. I am very good with talking to kids and parents and have good social skills.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Korean, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
1 years experience, 0 references
I have worked at a kindergarten, taught elementary students piano lessons, and would work at orphanages as a volunteer. I also took care of twins that were 3 years old on weekends while the parent would teach at a school. I would give them snacks, read them books, play with them until the parent came back. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently a second year student in the University of Alberta. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)