Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 25, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Jessica B.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - McKenzie Av.
Member ID: 301641 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there.
I am a 20 year old student looking for employment throughout the summer months providing care for your children. I am very reliable and punctual and have a very flexible schedule throughout the summer months. I am a full time student throughout the school year attending University where I am working toward obtaining my degree in neuroscience. I grew up with 3 small siblings and love engaging with children, exploring the outdoors and creativity. I am passionate about healthy living and grew up playing many sports myself such as soccer, swimming, tennis and competitive volleyball. I am a very outgoing person, I love to meet new people try new things and I look forward to any and all opportunities. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have previous childcare experience through 5+ years of babysitting for families in my community as well as volunteer experience at my local children's hospital. These have all been very pleasant and enriching experiences. My favourite activities to do with children when possible are read, creative crafts, explore their local community and allow them to express their imaginations. The most valuable things I have learned from my previous experiences; pertaining to childcare is: every child is different and has different needs. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Currently obtaining my Bachelor's Degree. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily