Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Very Flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Would like to work for a family. To help out where ever I can.
To make life a little easier.

I have experience working with Children, Elderly, and Disabled.
I enjoy caring for all ages.
My Security Clearance & Vulnerable Sector Check is just over a year old. I have no problem getting another one.
I have 5 references.

I look forward to talking with you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked for a family as a nanny for 9 years. Caring for a 1 year old & 3 year old.
My role as a care giver is to provide your child with a sense of security. To feel safe & loved at all times. To provide a variety of physical & mental activities to help with fine motor skills & gross motor skills. To provide your child with good cognitive development.
Provide healthy meals & to make sure they are happy.
I have a lot of experience working with all ages.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Nursing Assistant Certificate, Mandt training, Positive Behaviour supports, Medication & Abuse training. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Respite care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$6/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
Plse contact me for all reference phone #
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Enjoy cleaning & organizing. I like to see things Sparkle⭐️ 
 
 
  References
 
Dr Emma Pivato 
Home within a home society I worked for The P Family for 10 years working with their severely handicapped daughter with Cerebral Palsy, Scoliosis & Severe Seizure Disorder. I left to try new areas. I am still in contact with the family. They are a big part of my life. 
 
 
Anjiule Talwar 
I have been with Penney’s Place for many years. It is a private group home in Terwilligar. Working 40-80 hrs/week as a Manager. Working with 4 Adults.Two woman & two men with Multiple Disabilities,Behaviours & high Medical needs. Staffing upto 25 employees,ordering all Medical supplies,Medications & running of the home. I still continue to work for Penney’s Place,only as a support worker for the past 1.5 years. I currently only work one day a week.