Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Ken G.     Age 52      Male      Vancouver, BC  - 554 W-21st' Ave
 
Member ID: 301832 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper or maintenance house keeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have experience in house cleaning and general maintenance up-keep. I am able to make your house a very comfortable place to live in, where you will feel very content and at ease. I am a hands on individual who will go that extra step to ensure that all is running smoothly and efficiently. I am able to make your house safe for all in the household. and can do what is required and requested. I also do out door maintenance by up-keeping the grounds and walkways. can be very important during the winter months when the pathways become slippery and unsafe. I am also good with Kids as I had taKen care of my three nieces age 4-6 and 8. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 0 references
I had taken care of my three nieces as a live in house keeper. I cooked and cleaned and made sure the kids were ready to go to school. and after made sure they went to bed at the appropriate times. I also baby sat a neighbours Kids age 7 & 10 boy and girl while their mother was working. this entitled cooking their supper or making them lunch. and also sometimes staying over during the night as their mother work schedule was varied. I will go above and beyond what is required of me and will do what I can to make every minute a positive experience for all involved. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Finished grade twelve with a certificate in Landscape gardening' 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or maintenance house keeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 09, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have an infinity with kids and pets liking me. I am easy to get along with, and I am a good listener if their are problems or issues that arise that concern school or friends. This includes the parents as well.