Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Brandon
 

 

 
 
 
Gina H.     Age 24      Female      Brandon, MB  - 135 franklin st
 
Member ID: 301854 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have worked in daycare the past couple years. Now I am looking for a job where I can work more hours so I can pay for school and get my ECE. I love working with children and watching them learn.

My hobbies include playing board games with friends and art activities. I enjoy a good day gluing and painting. Spending time outdoors is also a major thing for me. As long as the weather is nice, I am always willing to play outside.

I have family here in Brandon. That includes grandparents, uncles, aunts, cousins, father, and my sister. I also have a couple nieces who are the cutest. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked in two different daycares over the past couple years.

My first daycare was southwest mmf learning center. Here I helped a young boy with autism. We practiced using spoons and forks at lunch. We tried different toys and interacting with friends at daycare. We played outside, and went for walks with the other daycare kids. When my friend was not at daycare, I would help with the other children as needed and kept the daycare clean. I would wipe down toys and shelves. I would also vaccum and help in the kitchen when our cook was away.

My second daycare was Victoria daycare center. For the first bit of time I was here, I was a built in sub. Which means that I would cover shifts of those who had the day off, or who called in sick. I would take care of their children group and go about with the activities they had planned. On days when all staff was present I would give planning time, or clean. I would cover the ECEs, or our CCAs who worked with our children that needed extra help.

Eventually I switched to break cover. I became part of rotating shifts and would give people their coffee, and lunch breaks. I got to spend time with all the children in the daycare, do circle times, and plan things myself. I also served lunch and snack, where we would sing thank you songs and I encouraged the children to try little bites or even lick food they claimed they didnt like. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Eileen 
Victoria DayCare Center 
 
 
Heather 
Southwest MMF Learning Center